Review: Pocono Urgent Care

First thing first…I will admit that I spend a fair amount of time taking my daughter to urgent care. Asthma, Eczema, Viral Infections, Ganglion Cyst….you name it and my daughter will catch it. I started going to Pocono Urgent Care by the Target in Stroudsburg largely because that is where my insurance was accepted.

urgent care

Dr. Jean-Paul Romes, MD is the owner and physician we try to see there. I can not say enough about how FABULOUS he is. Every time we have been there he really takes the time to not only listen BUT explains everything to my 10 year old so she can understand it. He not only explained my daughters last diagnosis of a Ganglion Cyst but drew her a diagram while tossing in some jokes for her. he showed us pictures online and really broke everything down for her. My daughter even commented she really liked him as we left.

The wait time has been reasonable and the staff has been courteous. I give Pocono Urgent Care with Dr. Romes, MD  5 THUMBS UP

 

Pocono Urgent Care has 2 locations:

The one I see at 101 Pocono Commons, Suite 101, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 570-872-9955

OR

4545 Milford Road, Suite 140,East Stroudsburg, PA 18302 570-872-9615

Have you ever visited Pocono Urgent Care? Please feel free to enter your review in the comments.

Learn more about Dr. Romes, MD here: https://www.facebook.com/Pocono-Urgent-Care-282223805143638/

Leave a comment